Olivia Wilde Shares Her Go-To Holiday Makeup Look (and Secrets for Taming Her ‘Devil Brows’)

Originally posted on Style News - StyleWatch - People.com:

Olivia Wilde, RevlonPaul Zimmerman/WireImage

Olivia Wilde may have picked up enough tricks from movie sets and her Revlon gig to DIY a holiday makeup look at home, but that doesn’t mean she’s ready to go pro. Even she has her beauty hangups.

“I wish I could do a red lip, but I’m more comfortable with a bold eye,” the actress told PEOPLE while promoting the Revlon’s new Age Defying Collection in N.Y.C. “I know once I do the eye, it’s done. Inevitably, I’m going to eat something [or] kiss someone hello, so I mess up lipstick pretty much immediately. I still love playing with different shades of lipstick, but if I’m going to a holiday party, and I want to feel super-confident I’m doing a metallic eye.”

And, she adds, the key good to eye makeup is clean, well-shaped brows. “It changes your face so much when you have your eyebrows filled…

View original 378 more words

